List of Countries and their NTSC or PAL Television Format

Antigua	El Salvador	Philippines	
Bahamas	Ecuador	Puerto Rico	
Barbados	Guam	Saipan	
Barbuda	Guatemala	Samoa	
Belize	Haiti	South Korea	
Bermuda	Honduras	Saint Kitts	
Bolivia	Jamaica	Saint Lucia	
Burma	Japan	Saint Vincent	
Cambodia	Mexico	Surinam	
Canada	Midway Islands	Taiwan	
Cayman Islands	Netherland Antilles	Tobago	
Chile	Nicaragua	Trinidad	
Colombia	North Mariana Island	United States	
Costa Rica	Panama	Venezuela	
Cuba	Peru	Virgin Islands	

N T S C National Television System Committee

PAL Phase Alternating Line

Afghanistan	Dubai	Liberia	Somalia
Albania	England	Macedonia	South Africa
Algeria	Ethiopia	Madeira	SW Africa
Angola	Faeroe Islands	Malaysia	Slovenia
Argentina	Finland	Malta	Spain
Australia	Ghana	Montenegro	Sri Lanka
Austria	Gibraltar	Mozambique	Sudan
Azores	Guinea	Nepal	Swaziland
Bahrain	Holland	New Guinea	Sweden
Bangladesh	Hong Kong	New Zealand	Switzerland
Belgium	Iceland	Nigeria	Tanzania
Bosnia	India	Norway	Thailand
Botswana	Indonesia	Oman	Turkey
Brazil	Ireland	Pakistan	Uganda
Brunei	Israel	Paraguay	United Arab Emirates
Cameroon	Italy	Portugal	United Kingdom
Canary Islands	Jordan	Qatar	Uruguay
Croatia	Kenya	Romania	West Germany
Cyprus	Kuwait	Serbia	Zambia
Denmark	Laos	Singapore	Zimbabwe

All DVD players sold in PAL countries play both types of disc formats. Most NTSC DVD players cannot play PAL discs.